The Kritique Kometh

Well guys, I’ve got a critique coming up this Thursday and I’m excited to show people some of the stuff I’ve been working on. In terms of progress, just today I finally completed my first pass at a rough animatic for my animated pilot Gumshoe Goose. I screened it in front of Tom Richner’s Layout & Timing class and I got some good feedback.

This first pass was just about nailing down a first draft of a story, so the drawings were extremely loose and sparse. For next semester, I’m going to try to work out story problems / improve gags, and also draw up a more presentable animatic with more evocative backgrounds and correct perspective. Here’s a few sample drawings from the animatic I screened today (I made 616 drawings for it… most of which I did in the last few days).

 

I’m also nearing completion of the first entry in my Cartoon Remakes web series. I’ll go into more detail about that in a follow-up post.

Leave a Reply

