Vincent Alexander’s Portfolio #2

Some notes on the portfolio: I’ve included some video / animation work, including my current animation reel, a 20-second short animated on ToonBoom, an animatic for a short based on a poem I wrote and a music video for a They Might Be Giants song.

I also included some selections from my daily one-panel comic Nonsense Island, which you can find here: http://vincentalexanderart.blogspot.com/. If you want to see more of my work, I have a more extensive portfolio here: https://vincentcartoons.wordpress.com/2013/12/03/vincent-alexanders-portfolio/.

Credits: The drawings on the Who Framed Roger Rabbit are all mine, but I obviously didn’t create the characters. The watercolor painting featuring the green scientist in the graveyard was made in the style of Tim Burton. The hair on my self-portrait is a collage of clippings from classic comic strips (Krazy Kat, Peanuts, Thimble Theatre, etc.) The mock movie poster Revenge of the Tissues was created using stock photographs. And I made the model sheet of Oscar the Dinosaur for a group project I was involved in (The Ugly Dinosaur, directed by Jinny Hinkle and Laura Mansfield).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

PORTRAIT ILLUSTRATOR

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Personal Hell of Vincent Alexander

final.VAleander

The Shplorkel 2

tin man test

snails

spoons

meow

postproduction

hallucinate

atheist

arnold

father stork

bar mitzvah

DSCN1676 DSCN1711 DSCN1695

Revenge of the Tissues

DSCN0294

DSCN1292

DSCN1285

frustrated artist

burton

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The Meaning of Life

model sheet oscar

sketches

Leave a Reply

